Share Your Feels And Win An Awesome MOCKINGJAY PART 2 Prize Pack!

The Hunger Games franchise is coming to an end in a matter of days, but there are other things to do besides watch cast interviews and premiere footage and weep. For instance, you can win yourself an amazing prize pack from Victor’s Village and Lionsgate!

THE FABULOUS PRIZE PACK INCLUDES…

·         The Hunger Games DVD Pack – The Hunger Games, Catching Fire & Mockingjay Part – 1

·         1 Mockingjay Part – 2 Gold Pin

·         1 Black Revolution Leaders Pin

·         1 Final Katniss Poster

·         1 IMAX Katniss Poster

·         1 Faces of the Revolution Poster (Gale, Peeta or Katniss, at random)

Sweet deal, right?!

HERE’S HOW TO WIN…

The books are important. The movies are important. But let’s not focus solely on them for a second. Let’s talk about fandom. Let’s talk about YOU!

We’re gonna get deep. To enter, comment on this post with your favorite experience as part of The Hunger Games fandom. Tell us the most profound moment you’ve had as a fan and what the fandom means to you!

Even if you haven’t traveled to an event or met the actors or any of that, your moments still matter. So let’s gather ’round to share and appreciate everyone’s! ..Okay, yes, we’re total sentimental suckers. SO SUE US.

Per Lionsgate, this contest is open to US Residents Only! Sorry guys.

Contest ends on November 20th, at which time we’ll number all of the comments and pick a winner at random. Just one thing– make sure to fill out the email section of the comment form! Otherwise, we can’t contact you if you win.

And because it’s practically obligatory at this point…

May The Odds Be Ever In Your Favor!
The Girl With The Pearl

51 comments

  1. I remember being 14 years old, flying home from Disney World, and I was reading Mockingjay on the plane. It was NOT the first time I had read it and it wasn’t the last. In the middle of the flight I came to Prim’s death and I started balling, again, in the middle of a plane somewhere over the Atlantic ocean. As weird as it may sound to others, this book series means the world to me. I am fully attached to the characters some 5 years later. I’ve missed school 2 times to attend the double and triple features and I plan on missing it again for this finale. I have traveled to NYC to see the exhibit and subsequently cried at said exhibition. But most importantly, this fandom has given me friends. I know and am close with so many people I never would have even spoken to had it not been for THG. And so I go back to the crying me on a plane in the middle of the Atlantic and I smile because my attachments to these people have made my life better.

  2. I made it to handprint ceremony and I woke up late so I stupidly forgot to bring something for them to sign so I got there and i was like, “NO! I gotta give them something. So when Josh came over i took out a keychain I had it was a mustache keychain and i just handed it out to him. I kNow it was random but it was better than nothing and I will always remember that

  3. I would say watching livestreams of the different premieres and tweeting along with the fandom. It’s lovely to be (virtually) surrounded by people who care about the series as much as I do. They understand me in ways the people in my everyday life don’t. I’ve met so many lovely, funny, kind-hearted people and had a blast with every one of ’em.

  4. The books and movies have both influenced me greatly. As an otaku I’m not really knowledgeable in anything western. I have never even followed any movie franchise extensively, I have never cared for any western actors and I didn’t really believe in buying books outside of course requirements. But because of the The Hunger Games I’ve been converted in all of this. I became an avid reader after reading THG. Buying books–something that I saw before as frivolous purchase became something that I did to support the authors. And what do you know- Buying THG books is the first time that I bought books, not because it was a school project or a gift, but because I genuinely loved it. I haven’t really have that much faith over Hollywood movies or even interest in them but now I am following obsessively live carpet shows, rewatching over and over cast interviews, buying movie merchandise, supporting western actors and having genuine respect for the film-making industry–specially book to film adaptations. I have been a part of many fandoms but THG is special because it’s the first fandom I belong in where I’m not gushing over 2D moving drawings. I guess the one take away that I can say THG has given me is that it expanded my world so much. And for that I will forever be changed and grateful.

  5. This series has seriously stuck with me like no other series. I don’t know why but for some reason the messages that come from the books and movies have really struck me. One of my favorites is “The Promise that life can go on, no matter how bad our losses. That things can be good again.” And so many other messages I’ve pulled out of the books and movies. It’s important theater know our worth in this world and stand up for what we believe in, because without it fears wins and we have nothing. So along with many other things, the messages that are brought through these movies mean everything to me ❤️

  6. This fandom means so much to me. I met my best friend through it. I couldn’t have asked for a greater person in my life 💘 We share the same interests and she always there to talk to. This fandom has brought me close to so many people and made me more open which I’m usually not. This fandom has also helped to make my fan account a thing which makes me so happy now. I have so many amazing followers who will comment nice things to me and it just makes me feel great 💘 This isn’t just a fandom but a family and I love everyone in it 🙈 This fandom also has made me stronger as a person with all of the messages from the stories like to fight for what you believe in and not to let go of that one thing and it also brings forward the reality of what war is which is a very important thing to know because stuff like that happens in real life so it’s good to know what goes on. Anyways this fandom is the one thing keeping me standing tall and making sure I don’t give up 💘 I honestly don’t know where I would be without it 🙈

  7. You nailed it! It’s funny because to pass the time waiting on MJP2 I’ve literally been watching cast interviews, premiere footage, and weeping–in that order. Only someone apart the of the same fandom can know this is THE way to cope and bid our beloved series farewell.

    This fandom means a lot to me. I’ve connected with so many people all across the board, from different backgrounds, cultures, everything. It’s insane what a piece of literature can do! Actually I didn’t know I was becoming a super fan until I realized I couldn’t get enough of the story and had to have every piece of merchandise possible–I even design my own custom made things!
    So I didn’t meet my best friend or anything like that, but I did get to completely geek out with my sisters and a bunch of others I never knew existed.

    Most people have been/are going through some sort of difficulty in their lives. I believe Katniss’ story is a way of saying one does not need super powers or super human abilities to face the most heinous evil, to fight for what you believe in, to protect what matters most, and so many important themes. What so many readers and fans can relate to is simply the fact that she is not presented as a hero, but a person fighting for what she believes in. And that’s something a lot of people connect with, in a way, we all share a similar story.

  8. My favorite experience in this fandom was seeing Catching Fire for the first time. The movie changed the way that I view the entire series and made me fall in love with the storyline. But also, what is even more special is the family that I have formed through social media. Becoming a part of a fansite and meeting my best friend through twitter for THG has changed my life and for that I could never be more grateful. THG and the cast, crew, and of course the author Suzanne Collins have changed my life forever.

  9. The Hunger Games is something my husband and I both share a passion for. I read all of the books out loud to him. We have spent so many house discussing the books and the movies. We went to the midnight premiere of the first movie. The first time we ever went out without our new baby was to go see Catching Fire. The Hunger Games movies have become an annual special date night out for us. We are sad for this to be our last one. I’m going to have to take tissues to the movie with me, because I’m so sad to see them end, and for our annua Novemberl Hunger Games date night to end.

  10. The Hunger Games series is the most amazing, life-changing series that I have ever stumbled upon. It has changed the way I look at the world.
    My most memorable experience was seeing Catching Fire in IMAX. I remember the screen opening up as Katniss was entering the arena and feeling like I was right there with her. It was incredible – the cinematography, Jennifer’s acting, the camera angles, the arena, all of it.
    The Hunger Games is amazing – words can’t describe how much I love it.

  11. I was lucky enough to win a bracelet for the Catching Fire Victoy Tour!! The bracelet got me in to meet FIVE of the cast. I got a signed poster, too. I wore the bracelet for days! Hunger Games highlight.

  12. Its so hard for me to chose a single memory, I have had so many amazing ones. I love looking back at all the various episodes of HGFiresideChat and all the conversations I had and the people I have met. The Hunger Games premiere was amazing and so spectacular. Last year for Mockingjay Part 1 my friends and I did the marathon with a bunch of other fans and that was absolutely crazy and so much fun. My all time favorite memory however, has to be making my own Hunger Games fan page on Facebook and watching it grow and eventually meeting my best friend Kim through that page. There have been so many great memories, but just because its the end of the movie releases, it doesn’t mean its the end of the memeories or even the end of making new memories.

  13. To me, it’s really hard to choose just one moment or memory from what has happened to me in this fandom. However, I think the most memorable and unforgettable experience I’ve had in this fandom was attending the stop in Miami of the “Catching Fire Victory Tour”, where I had the opportunity of meeting Sam Claflin, Jena Malone, Alan Ritchson and Stephanie Leigh Schlund. It was an amazing day that I’ll remember for the rest of my life. They were awesome, and at the end of the event Sam and Jena went up to me. I talked to them, got pictures with them and they also signed my Catching Fire book. It’s a day I treasure with all my heart, and I’m so thankful that I got the chance of meeting part of the cast of my favorite franchise ever.

    As to what the fandom means to me… Well, what can I say? We’re a family. We all love the same thing with passion and fervor. I love how strong and united this fandom is. I’m holding on to the hope that this fandom will stay strong and together no matter what, because I’m sure none of us is ready to say goodbye to this franchise that to us means love, means hope, and means life itself.

  14. My favorite moment has been being able to share all of this with my daughter. These are memories we will be able to share always.

  15. My favorite experience in reading THG was definitely Mockingjay as a whole. I loved the revelations I had along the way, the Hanging Tree, What Snow did to the victors like Finnick, how he came into office, why it’s called “The Hunger Games.” I’m in a reading group where we read Mockingjay and it was lots of fun talking about the plot, characters and why we though what happened, happened. We had Gale v.s Peeta arguments, why Katniss voted for another hunger games at the end and all the controversial subjects in the books. Suzanne Collins truly is a genius among authors and I absolutely love all the books! (Mockingjay is my fav though ;)) We are also going to see a Mockingjay double feature premier this week and dressing up as Capitol Citizens! I’m really looking forward to that 🙂

  16. For Catching Fire I got to go to one of the movie premieres and it was amazing! I got to walk the red carpet, had my picture taken, watch interviews with the cast, and of course watch the movie! Such an amazing experience!

  17. My favorite favorite experience was going to the Catching Fire Fan Camp in 2013, I met so many great people and made really great friends. The best part of the camp was not only meeting fellow tributes, but also getting to meet some of the actors who were new to series and meeting Francis Lawrence. Francis took the series to another level and it moved the series for the better. Since going to the Catching Fire premiere with my new found friends, we have made it a point to go the Mockingjay Part 1 premiere and try to go to the Mockingjay Part 2 premiere. The fandom to me represents a group of people who get excited together for new developments. As a fandom we are all excited for the next thing to come (such as Francis Lawrence coming on to the series), we all are saddened by tragic events (such as Philip Seymour Hoffman’s passing), we’re all excited for an amazing finale but I know this fandom will last even when the series is done. Fans in this fandom are so passionate and so open to creative discussions and I’m glad to be a part of this fandom.

  18. My most profound hunger games moment was when my parents got divorced. The Hunger games has allowed me to escape all the bad moment in my life. When ever I feel down I can turn to the books and movies and feel better. The cast is just so amazing and I would not be where I am today with out them. They mean so much to me and I haven’t even met them! Thg has opened up a world I never even knew existed. I have met so many amazing friends through this fandom and everyone is so nice and loving. When I felt like there was no point in continuing I just thought about Katniss and how she has gotten through so much and that I can get through it too. I am truly greatful for all the things this fandom has done for me. With out it I don’t know where I would be today! So thank you to everyone involved.

  19. The Hunger Games was the greatest series i found after Harry Potter. I Remember when I first saw the tv spot I immediately bought the book and was hooked from then on. And its going to be hard once it ends to find something of a comparable scale. My favorite experience was just reading the book series and experiencing the series as a whole. I had never read a book that made me feel so sad and miserable than Mockingjay does. I remember i finished reading the book at school and waited until I got home to cry. This series is amazing.

  20. My favorite memories in the Hunger Games fandom was always just going to the “midnight” premieres (although only the first one was actually at midnight, lol). I was in my junior year of high school when the first film came out. That day in school, everyone would come up to me and just ask how excited I was. Everyone knew what a big fan I was and how much I was anticipating the movie, and how I was seeing it at midnight (because who cares about school the next day, right?) I saw it with two of my best friends who are also huge fans, and it was just the best. After months of posting countdowns to the film on each other’s Facebook walls, we were FINALLY seeing it! By the time Catching Fire was out, high school was over and we were all kind of separated, and all three of us haven’t gotten together for one of the premieres since the first one. However, we’re all going to be together again on the 18th for Mockingjay Pt.2! I’m so emotional just thinking about the end of this franchise. It has been such a huge part of my life these past years, from reading (and rereading) the books and then counting down to the movies, watching all the press interviews and trailers and red carpet livestreams. I’m going to miss all of this so much!

  21. My favorite all time experience was when I was able to attend the LA premiere of Catching Fire. It was absolutely stunning. I was able to see all the stars on the runway. The movie was indescribable, especially as I was surrounded by 1000’s of my fellow fans. I went to the After party and it was amazing. I was able to meet Beetee, Gloss, Enobaria, Finnick, and our favorite mentor Haymitch. The was the highlight experience of my life and I don’t think I’ll be able to top it.

  22. My favorite fandom experience was attending the Catching Fire premiere in Los Angeles. I was able to be on the bleachers for the red carpet arrivals. What meant so much to me was how Jennifer Lawrence took her time and autographed so many fans memorabilia. Even though they were rushing her along, she took her time which showed she really does appreciate her fans.

  23. I’ve never been able to make it to a premiere but I see All the movies as soon as possible. I always bring my friends with me to the earliest screening and it is always so much fun!

  24. My favorite moment was when I watched Mockingjay Part 1 with friends on opening night and then watched it again the morning after. It was great being able to share my excitement and love of the movies with both those who have also read the books and also those who haven’t

  25. My favorite part of the The Hunger Games fandom is that we all know what we went through while reading the books and that we are all connected even if we are on opposite sides of the planet. We are all passionate and I just love that even though we all may be different these books have made people become best friends. Everyone in the Hunger Games movies shared great moments and as fans we were also able to experience that with them.
    When I was reading Mockingjay there were many gasps since there were many deaths and I had to reread what I read because I couldn’t believe what just happened. After finishing the series I cried. I cried like never before because even after all the heartbreak that happened there was light at the end and I’m glad that Katniss received her happy ending even if the people that she loved weren’t there anymore.
    These series will always be close to my heart because this was my very first series that I read and I remember not doing anything while reading because I wanted to cherish my first thoughts while reading.

  26. I remember last year when the fast wasn’t allowed into China because they were going through their own revolution, and those being oppressed used the three finger solute. Political officials saw the movie as a fuel to the fire of rebellion in their country. I remember being so proud of the movie and story itself but also being part of this amazing fandom. I found it amazing how a story about finding hope under certain circumstances and fighting to end a corrupt government could apply to real life situations. Katniss’ story was able to provide hope for people in the real world. People who say the hunger games is merely a children’s book are completely off when they say this, because facts show it has sparked fires of hope in areas in our world. The best aspect of the fandom that I love is the unity that we all have. We are connected in ways undescribable, and distance is not a setback when it comes to tributes. We are a unified force filled with both boys and girls, men and women. The fact I can simply go on Twitter or Facebook and look on the hunger games page, and have real conversations with real people is both amazing and inspiring.

  27. I LOVE THE HUNGER GAMES!!! I have read the books like a 1,000 times. I have the pin a wore it to school everyday in the 5th grade and wore the katniss braid. My favorite characters are Madge Undersee, Primrose Everdeen, Katniss Everdeen, Peeta Melark, and Rue. I always stay inspired by the quotes and Finnick Odair. My birthday is coming up and if I won this my little 13 year old heart would be SOOOOO happy. Please and thank you!

  28. The best part of about being in The Hunger Games Fandom is getting to meet and interact with so many other fans who fell in love with this amazing series just as much as you did! It’s a such a good feeling to know that your a part of something so big and largely recognized around the world. This will be one thing that always connects us. We all know what it’s like to read the books over and over again, wait in line for hours for premieres and release dates, spend months waiting for a trailer or even a still! It’s these little experiences that really make us fans one big family! No one else will ever have an experience like this!

  29. For the first movie, I waited in line to see the film for 10 hours. I had bought one of the personal readers to get a ticket to an advanced screening, but that still required getting to the theater early. I showed up first thing in the morning! It was a super fun experience! I met a ton of fans! Waiting in line was as much fun as watching the movie.

  30. My favorite part about being part of The Hunger Games fandom, is meeting other fans and seeing the premieres at my local theater!

  31. The best experience I’ve had in being a part of this fandom was the moment I finally saw/met the Mockingjay cast for the first time. Jen, Josh, and Liam mean the world to me and I’m so grateful to have been given the opportunity to go to the Ask Mockingjay event last year. These books and movies have been a huge part of my life because both the characters and the cast have taught me so much. Katniss showed me that it’s okay to stand up for what I believe in. My idol, Jen, taught me to not conform and to feel comfortable in my own skin. Although I’m sad to see the movies come to an end, I’m excited to finally see how Katniss will once and for all defeat Snow! It would be amazing to win this prize pack to add to my collection.

  32. I love THG trilogy and I will never forget these books. THG will always have a special place in my heart. Suzanne Collins is an amazing author for making a trilogy that impacted people’s lives forever. I also love the movies and all the cast have incredible acting skills. I cannot wait to see Mockingjay Part 2! 😊

  33. love hunger games..read the book..watched the movies..cant wait to see the last one..i will surely miss it..love all the things hunger games..different blogs, fan theories, fan artworks..youtube videos..cant get enough of katniss and peeta

  34. In 2011, I was walking through a bookstore and saw ‘The Hunger Games’ sitting on a shelf and decided to give it a go. That’s when I first fell in love with the story. Not long after, I had heard about how they were making it into a film and I can honestly say I have never been so excited. When the series became big, I begged my dad to take me to the midnight showing of ‘The Hunger Games’ and for my 14th birthday he got me tickets. I can truly say that my favorite fandom experience is sitting in that packed theater at midnight and watching as everyone raised their hands and did the three finger salute followed by the Mockingjay whistle right as the movie started. I have never felt more accepted then I was sitting in a theater with tons of people dressed as Effie. I have sticked with the fandom since and I can say it’s made my life has been so much better since I found the series and fell in love with the cast.

  35. All my life I’ve been known as the shy, timid girl at school who did nothing but focus on schoolwork and grades. Reading was not encouraged, both at home and at my school by my peers. However, I still read. Books were my only escape and The Hunger Games helped to provide that escape. Soon after finishing the novels, I realized that there was a whole fan base for The Hunger Games and that I could be a part of that. For the first time, I was able to talk to other people about scenes from the book and soon, about pretty much anything. I began to admin a facebook page and that allowed to better interact with other fans. I learned that there was another world out there, one that was accepting of my hobbies and of me. This gave me strength to carry on and to not care about others who discouraged me from being myself. The Hunger Games fandom helped me and supported me and I am forever grateful for that.

  36. My favorite experience was come out of my shell and sharing something that I was passionate about with others who could relate and geek out with me! This fandom helped me overcome my shyness and become less of an introvert.

    It was awesome being apart of something so beautiful ❤

  37. One of my friends from high school told me and our other friend to read hunger games. So we did… and I loved it. We have seen the movies together and plan to go together for mockingjay part 2. The funnest thing we did was have a hunger games dinner after reading the books. We had lamb stew, some “Peeta” bread, and chocolate cake. Love that my fandom is IRL. 😉

  38. Reading the series brought my brother and I closer together. We hadn’t been able to relate to each other in a long time, due to several things happening in our lives, and this helped rekindle our friendship. I love the books, and fell in love with the characters – i’m so happy that The Hunger Games series helped my brother and I have something in common again.

  39. The Hunger Games has always been such a big part of my life. I read the books at least 4 to 5 years ago back in High school. Ever since the 1st movie came out I have been going to see the movies opening day. It’s such a bittersweet moment for me. I never thought this day would ever come. It has been such an amazing journey and I have even gained new friendships through this series. I am very sad this chapter is coming to a close. I will surely miss it.

  40. In 2012 my cousins invited me to see a movie, The Hunger Games, which I had no clue was about. After the first one I was hooked and the three of us have seen all 4 together. We enjoyed the Mockingjay Double feature last night.

  41. I went to the midnight showing of The Hunger Games. She had urged me to read the books earlier but I hadn’t. Before the movie started and I saw the theater filled with not only teenagers but college students, teachers, nurses, people older than me I thought this must be good. Of course after the movie, I devoured the books. I have really enjoyed being apart of this fandom. When I read comments from other fans I am amazed at what an insightful fandom this is. Fun too, of course

  42. It’s sounds cliché, but The Hunger Games Fandom changed my life. I felt like I was apart of something huge and amazing. I remember back in 2012 I heard people talking about the movie and I decided I was going to read the books first. I got The Hunger Games for Christmas that year and I just couldn’t get into it. It wasn’t until March of last year I really got interested. After The Hunger Games is was all downhill from there and I couldn’t get of it! Some how The Hunger Games helped me come out of shy shell and not worry about what others think. I can’t believe it’s all about to come to an end, but in my heart it will never be over.

  43. Buying The Hunger Games was mostly an impulse buy. It turned out to be a great movie. An a addition in its own right as with the other movies, and the books. I Loved being drawn into the world through the first movie then finally cracking open the books impatiently awaiting Catching Fire. I have reread the books multiple times, and probably will continue too. Probably the books with the most re-reads out of ones I’ve read. The books are amazing, and in the end the movies are too. Katniss is now one of my favorite fictional characters of any media type.

  44. I never realized as a few years past teen how much this franchise would endear itself to me. Tonight it was actually my 11 year old son who was most excited with me to see the last movie in the series. We are lucky enough to live where IMAX version was released tonight and it did not disappoint. I think this series has given all generations something to talk about and something to feel. Well done, Suzanne Collins, and all the actors and folks involved in making this last piece of the story not disappoint. It’s so easy to fizzle out after such an impactful entry to the story but these did not. I brought my whole family into this story. And they love it like I do. Anyway, it’s sort of bitter sweet that it’s over. But boy what a ride!

Leave a Reply

