BTS and Video Clip Virgin

I haven’t seen ’em, and “’em” would be the myriad of Behind The Scenes pictures, and video clips that have been circulating the internets for the last several days. Yeah, clearly there’s something wrong with me, but the thing is– I don’t want to see ’em.

Call my crazy, but I kind of like the element of surprise, and not having to see the infamous Finnick In B8csmw4IYAA9RpIHis Undies scene on my iPhone… on Instagram, is more than a let down– dare I say it, but anti-climactic. See I’ve got this thing in this room in my home, it’s called a Blu-ray player, and it’s attached to this other thing called a High Definition Television set. And there’s this amazing thing that happens when you put this other thing, consequently called a Blu-ray disc, into the Blu-ray player. I think you might have got the idea! I’d much rather not see anything new concerning Mockingjay Part 1 in an inferior platform in comparison to the said technology that lives comfortably somewhere in my home, whereas my cell phone mostly lives in my pocket. Tiny Finnick will not do, I say! He must be at least bigger than my palm!

All that being said, I do know that releasing all these images and videos is to create buzz, and buzz is good– even though I think we all know that no matter what Lionsgate does to promote the release of Mockingjay Part 1 on disc, they’re going to make boat loads of money. BOAT LOADS.

We are moths to the flame! Bring on the release all ready, my Blu-ray player is humming at the ready!

Them There Eyes

Leave a Reply

