The Newsy Round Up

Mockingjay: Part 2 filming is drawing to a close, and X-Men: Days of Future Past was released in theaters in the US yesterday. This means one thing to the Interwebz! Tons of Jennifer Lawrence appearances on the talk show circuit, and yep pesky paparazzi shots of her milling around Berlin, the last location allegedly being used on Mockingjay: Part 2 film shoot. I say “allegedly”, ’cause I’m not the location scout, and for all we know, or I know, they’re off to Belgium to film, and drink awesome, tasty, delicious beer!

I’m sure you’ve heard, or seen, or perhaps done your best to ignore the press of Jennifer Lawrence repeated

20140524-173756-63476797.jpgchatter over the last several days. I know I would be one of those people however! So, yeah… Gotta admit that this particular editorial writer has very little to say about Jen’s mounting social faux pas, i.e I saw a blip about a rape joke she made, then immediately knew to turn and virtually walk away. Erm why? Because I wasn’t in the room the so-called joke was let loose in, and I’d rather not examine a joke or whatever the hell happened, as a second or third, or billionth party, because in my humble experience it would be like playing the worst game of Telephone ever. Or make me dislike her, which is something I’m not ready for yet, thank you very much!

Anyway, if you’re like me and like to do your best not to care that Jen is sometimes not a role model, and is just a 23 year-old girl! I suggest relishing in going to see X-Men, or… Yeah, maybe not.

Happy Memorial Day!

Them There Eyes

One comment

  1. I feel like opening a can of worms by saying this, but the whole uproar around this alleged comment was blown way out of proportions. It’s one thing that it appeared in a semi-satiric article, but also… Well, you know what, I agree, let’s leave it at that. Because no matter how much I thought about this, my level-headed conclusions can’t compare when a subject matter is this serious and personal to some. And I do understand why people are upset when rape is made fun of, or even – in this particular case – trivialized, so that’s another reason why I’ll just let this blow over.

Leave a Reply

