And– NOTHING

NothingGuys, let’s be honest now– there’s not a bloody decent thing to yammer on about right now where it comes to the productions of Mockingjay: Part 1 and 2. The Hunger Games: Catching Fire is out on DVD and Blu-ray, and everyone and their grandmother has seen it. Seriously, even my waxer has seen it! There is nothing of great interest going on right now, the lull is great, and vast, and boring as all get out, and I’m tapped out where it comes to topics that will engage, titulate, or even enrage you guys. Until we get news, and I mean real news, not grainy photos taken from thousands of feet up, or away from some pretty much indiscerible scene from either Mockingjay: Part 1, or 2. Yeah, I know, I know! To some people those shots are fuel that will keep you going for weeks on end, but I’ll be honest– I need a hell of a lot more than grainy shots to keep me engaged! I need freakin’ Sam Claflin huddled on the floor of a huge underground bunker, tying, and re-tying an endless string, of endless knots, hands steady, and sure– face stone like, eyes troubled. Well, until we get real news– I don’t know what we’re going to be able to joke, jab, or even write about! Oh yeah…

I could wax philosophic over the voting shenanigans surrounding the MTV Movie Awards, but I’ll be honest again– doesn’t interest me. ‘Cause I already know that Katniss is an awesome character, I also know that the Dowager Countess of Grantham is a great character, and so is Lars von Trier’s Joe from Nymphomaniac Volume I and II. We do not need a silly awards show to tell us this, do we? I know I don’t! Grand scheme guys, big-ass, screaming, loud, totally huge scheme– MTV is a zygote to the Academy Awards, the BAFTAS, hell most reputable and note worthy awards shows. Yeah, again– I know! “But the MTV Movie Awards are for fun!” Erm, I don’t think they’re fun– I didn’t even think they were fun when I supposedly fell into the age bracket they seem to still be shooting for. Also, when I was a teenager I didn’t have cable TV, and only ever saw MTV at friends houses, who’d more often than not would rather marathon watch Animal Planet– which we did, thank you very much.

So, y’all want to get all wrapped up in an awards show that’s already done a bang up job of pissing us off by snubbing the heroine of our series out of the category she should be included in, be my guest. I’m gonna go watch Game of Thrones, which has real news being released about it on a regular basis!

Them There Eyes

7 comments

  1. Normally the MTV awards would not interest me but… If there is even the slightest chance that they will play the Mocking Jay part 1 trailer… I WILL GET INTERSTED. I will sit through the nonsensical and countless “awards” to see this trailer. Because, and I cannot overstate this enough… I NEED MOCKINGJAY. thank you

  2. I enjoyed those paparazzi pics of Capitol battle scenes, though. Katniss up close in her cloak from Tigris and stuff.. Capitol refugees.. It can be as immoral as it wants – it’s April and Lionsgate hasn’t even given us a still, so for once I’m going to appreciate the paps.

    Also, I’ll enjoy just about anything at this point.

Leave a Reply

