The Cast That Gets Around

You’d think I would be writing about all the new clips that have been released, or the appearances cast members have made– but I won’t, because I’ve cut myself off from promotional material as of about a week ago. That’s right my lovelies, I haven’t seen an interview that Jena Malone, Sam Claflin, Josh Hutcherson, or– wait, I read a couple Bruno Gunn did, but I promised a friend that I would. I lied then, I have kept somewhat in the loop, but I’m not ravenous for it all! Why? Because I’d really rather be surprised where it comes to the film from here on out, and hearing, or better yet reading about it almost on a daily basis kind of puts a damper on the zest of excitement that is this magical thing we like to call– anticipation. Which is why when I hear, or again, read that former and current cast members are taking on new projects, I’m much more receptive and willing to read on, and on, and on.

So, is anyone here a fan of the new series Sleepy Hollow? I certainly am, sure it’s not as gritty as some new series’ to be released within the last few months (Masters of Sex),– but then again I’m a die-hard Downton Abbey fan, and god knows costume dramas aren’t known for their grit. Any who, Sleepy Hollow is kind of half a costume drama, half cop show, and a whole lot of super natural thriller-ing. Which of course brings us to this, Amandla Stenberg, AKA our beloved Rue, will be taking on a recurring role on the popular Fox series. At first I thought she might be playing the younger version of one of the lead characters, but my assumption was incorrect, especially since that role’s already taken– how astute of me, I know. Amandla however will be playing Orlando Jones’ amandla-stenberg-01characters daughter, Jones is the brand new police chief in the bustling hamlet of Sleepy Hollow, New York. I don’t know about you, but I hope her character sticks around and gives Jones’ character some more and much needed heart and background. Stay frosty, Amandla’s debut will be November 25th, which is very very close!

Super natural series’ seem to be in The Hunger Games casts blood, because Meta Golding may have yet to fully grace us with her presence as Enobaria, but she’s already appearing on The CW’s The Tomorrow People. I’ve personally never seen The Tomorrow People, I did however used to watch the second incarnation of this rebooted series several years ago, yep– the one with Naomie Harris. I swear I hear crickets! Here’s the deal, it’s a series with an interesting concept, and even though I don’t have time to tune in and see Meta and co. doing their thing, I hope other people do. Besides, I keep hearing ads for it on the radio whilst driving around in my car, and it sounds like a decent series to me, little cheesy, but decent.

Did you think I was done? Well I’m not, because well, because I’m not! I mentioned his name above, well here I go mentioning it again– Bruno Gunn has been cast in a film that is currently shooting down in Atlanta. And this film has got its self a stellar cast! With people like Hailie Steinfeld, Samuel L. Jackson, Jessica Alba– and of course Bruno rounding it out, I don’t think it can go too wrong. The film is called Barely Lethal, and the synopsis is this, “a 16-year-old international assassin yearning for a “normal” adolescence fakes her own death and enrolls as a senior in a suburban high school. She quickly learns that being popular can be more painful than getting water-boarded.” I’m intrigued. The press release of Bruno’s casting went out yesterday, and I’d like to think of it as a positive way to bookend the work week– yes, because it’s not everyday that you read Bruno Gunn and Samuel L. Jackson in the same article! You’re probably curious now, so here’s the skinny, Bruno’s role will be that of Jessica Alba’s henchman with only one name, Jones. Yep, like Madonna, or Beyonce, or Elvis– sorry, I can’t think of any other famous people with one name names. Jones are no Jones, I’ll keep you all posted on any other information I gather on this project– I think Samuel L. Jackson would approve, perhaps even Bruno.

Liberace! See, thought of another.

Them There Eyes

2 comments

Leave a Reply

