Geek Alert: We Know Someone in The Hunger Games Movie!

We like to think we’re actually best friends with Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth and the rest of The Hunger Games cast, but as much as we talk about The Hunger Games, we don’t really know anyone who was in it… until now!

Once upon a time, I went to the premiere of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 with some friends from RupertGrint.net. Also attending was Max, a friend of a friend who was fun and hilarious and also a model. Not the I’m going to post half a dozen pictures on Facebook and call myself a model, but an actual I’m signed on with an agency and do tons of photoshoots and get my face published in magazines because I’m a model. Knowing this, it was no surprise to hear that Max and some of his attractive model friends were cast as extras in The Hunger Games.

I’ve watched the film more than I’d like to admit and, much to my disappointment, I didn’t see Max. Turns out I couldn’t brag about knowing someone in the film if they weren’t actually in the film.

Here’s the thing: Max was in the film. I thought he was part of the District 11 riot scene, but it turns out he was a Capitol extra. Since my vision is pretty gnarly, it would have basically been the world’s most difficult game of Where’s Waldo? However, thanks to the joys of DVD, Max was kind enough to screencap his adventures in Extraland, therefore…

The Girl With The Pearl Presents…
Someone Who Breathed The Same Air As Jennifer Lawrence and Also Knows Me
(That doesn’t sound too much like a psychotic stalker, does it?)

The Hunger Games Extras Max

Okay, so things may be a little zoomed in and blurry, therefore being kind of ridiculous to get so excited about. But you know what? I am still geeking out!

And because these pictures are unfairly unclear, here’s what Max actually looks like:

Dayuuuuum…

Now My Buddies Must Become Extras in Catching Fire,
The Girl With The Pearl

6 comments

  1. I’m excited to find this great site. I need to to thank you for your time for this particularly wonderful read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it and i also have you book-marked to look at new information on your site.

  2. What i do not realize is if truth be told how you are now not really much more
    neatly-liked than you might be right now. You’re
    very intelligent. You already know therefore significantly in relation to this topic, made me for my part
    believe it from numerous varied angles. Its like women and men aren’t fascinated until it
    is one thing to do with Lady gaga! Your personal stuffs excellent.
    All the time take care of it up!

Leave a Reply

